Who Am I?

The Parent Imperfect was to have taken his show on the road today with a trip to La Paz and Santa Cruz, Bolivia. In the last couple of days, however, an infected corneal abrasion has postponed the trip. Since he’s never been to Bolivia, he’s hopeful that postponed means postponed. Pinched nerve…corneal abrasion…do we see a pattern here?

Connie’s English teacher seems very interested in developing the writing of her students, something that has not been a strong point of the school to date. Last week, she gave C.’s class a list of questions to answer as part of a little essay entitled, “Who Am I.” The PI admits that it says more about the girl than anything he could scribble, so it is included here.

Who Am I?

My favorite things to do are to read, and draw. Burritos, brussel sprouts and ravioli are the best, but one chick pea will ruin my appetite for 24 hours. People often say that I’m weird, but I think it’s just that I am unique. I’d like to be a writer, a teacher or a pianist when I grow up. My favorite subjects in school are math and science. Science is challenging, but math is usually easy. My favorite songs are “Singin’ in the rain, “Mamma Mia,” and “Dancing Queen.” If I were an animal, I’d be a colorful bird because of the view I’d get. If I were a color, I would probably be blue because there so many shades. I really can’t make up my mind which ice cream flavor I’d be: cookie dough or mint? My favorite dessert is Pumpkin Pie with vanilla ice cream, and the next book I read is always my favorite.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

